Mâle en aquarium
Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' mâle dans l'aquarium de Patrick Tawil [France]. Morphologiquement Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' ressemble beaucoup à Lethrinops sp. 'yellow collar'; mais ce dernier construit un type de berceau différent (sur le sable avec une cuvette de ponte élevée) tandis que L. sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' a un petit site de ponte dégagé à coté des rochers (Ad Konings, communication personnelle).Photo de Patrick Tawil. (14-juil.-2011). identifié par Ad Konings

Famille
Cichlidae

Sous-famille
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Tribu
Haplochromini

Genre
Lethrinops

Statut
non décrite


Dernière mise à jour le:
25-sept.-2011

Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead'


Référence originale dans:

  • Ribbink, Anthony J & B.A. Marsh, A.C. Marsh, A.C. Ribbink & B.J. Sharp. 1983. "A preliminary survey of the cichlid fishes of rocky habitats in Lake Malawi". South African Journal of Zoology (Zool. Dierkunde). pp. 149-310 (crc01386)

Conservation: Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' n'est pas évalué par l'Union Internationale pour la Conservation de la Nature dans la Liste rouge des espèces menacées.

SVP connexion pour voir la fiche complète. Vous pouvez la voir ainsi que toutes les autres fiches, photos et vidéos, en devenant abonné de Cichlid Room Companion. Abonnez-vous et recevez un livre de la valeur de votre abonnement!Vous pouvez aussi ouvrir la fiche complète de tout le monde par sponsorisez ce cichlidé et aidez Cichlid Room Companion

Male in the aquarium
A male of Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' in the aquarium of Patrick Tawil [France]. Morphologically Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' looks very similar to Lethrinops. sp. 'yellow collar', but this latter builds a different type of bower (on the sand and with elevated spawning dish) while L. sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' has a small cleared spawning site next to rocks (Ad Konings, personal communication).Photo by Patrick Tawil. (14-Jul-2011). determiner Ad Konings

Family
Cichlidae

Sub-family
Pseudocrenilabrinae

Tribe
Haplochromini

Genus
Lethrinops

Status
undescribed


Last updated on:
25-Sep-2011

Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead'


Original reference as:

  • Ribbink, Anthony J & B.A. Marsh, A.C. Marsh, A.C. Ribbink & B.J. Sharp. 1983. "A preliminary survey of the cichlid fishes of rocky habitats in Lake Malawi". South African Journal of Zoology (Zool. Dierkunde). pp. 149-310 (crc01386)

Conservation: Lethrinops sp. 'macrophthalmus goldhead' is not evaluated by the international union for the conservation of nature in the iucn red list of threatened species.

Please login to view the full profile. See this and all other species profiles, pictures and videos by becoming a subscriber of the Cichlid Room Companion. Become a subscriber and get a free book the same value of your membership!you can also open the full profile for everyone to see by sponsor this cichlid species and support the cichlid room companion