Page 1 of 1

A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:34 pm
by bassetman
Here a few shots of my Cyps. They are a Joy to keep and observe.
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 9:59 pm
by tanganyikafreak
Very nice! :D

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Fri Aug 24, 2012 12:09 am
by bassetman
I originally got them as dithers, but now they are a favorite.

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:01 am
by delta
Very nice!!!!

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:02 am
by johnathan
Very nice Kigoma's! great pictures! :D

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Fri Aug 31, 2012 1:45 pm
by bassetman
Thanks all....It took years to develop my technique for good pics on a routine basis.

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Fri Sep 07, 2012 8:08 am
by ian_draco
looking good man. i have a ? about my holding female i got from you. should i put her in a tank by herself to spit or should i strip her this weekend? her throat is huge so i think she is almost ready to release her fry.

ian

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Wed Dec 05, 2012 4:34 pm
by crack
One question, leptosoma kigoma or jumbo kigoma?

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2012 5:41 pm
by bassetman
Same thing.

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Sun Dec 09, 2012 4:46 pm
by noddy
There are Leptosoma kigoma and, Leptosoma jumbo kigoma. Two different types of Cyp.
How big are your cyps?

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Mon Dec 10, 2012 7:37 pm
by bassetman
Never seen them discussed as separate but mine are the jumbos.

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2012 1:59 pm
by crack
i think, leptosoma kigoma max. size 10 cm, jumbo kigoma 12 cm

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:48 pm
by texchappy
bassetman wrote:I originally got them as dithers, but now they are a favorite.
That's why I want them again :) Just fell in love with these fish.

Re: A few pics of my Kigoma Cyps.

Posted: Tue Oct 30, 2018 6:31 am
by Foai
Kigoma cyps are a little bit different. Some of these looks like jumbo but they smaller than a jumbo. Scientific name can be different than true leptosoma varieties.