Winter Auction Recap

Upcoming Events and Club News

Moderators: Jombi21, LewC, Hilary, TheFishGuy, Don Danko, tankmates, IThinkFast

Kyle May

Winter Auction Recap

Post by Kyle May » Sat Feb 02, 2008 9:11 pm

Before I go collapse for the night, I wanted to take a few moments and tell you guys how impressed I am with your teamwork.

It is amazing how smoothly these events run and I am in awe of how it all comes together time after time.

I am equally impressed with how long you guys can stand up on the podium auctioning off stuff left and right for hours on end. I also can't imagine how much work it is to sit at the registration table all day being bombarded with questions and money from all different directions and still managing to keep everything straight.

And there were a few of you that ran bags from the beginning to the end....and some of you never took a break!

I know I am still learning the ins and outs of the events and I'd like to also thank you for your patience and the time you take
to teach us rookies the correct way to run the show as well as how to keep things moving along.

In the midst of all this chaos, you still manage to keep smiling.

I had a great time as usual, and I got some really great bargains...

Here's a huge thank you to all of those folks who show up at all of our events to participate, both buying and selling.
Without you we don't have an event. Without you, the quality and variety of species in my fish room would certainly be dismal.

All the best,

Kyle May
Kyle May
Ohio Cichlid Association
Northern Ohio, USA

LewC

Re: Winter Auction Recap

Post by LewC » Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:29 am

Everyone aught to know that Kyle was one of the people who worked all day, and managed to keep smiling.

Lew

Rich Kastor

Post by Rich Kastor » Sun Feb 03, 2008 12:50 pm