Problem with Firefox

Please post any technical issues with the forum here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Piotr Koba
CRC contributor
Posts: 480
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Poland

Problem with Firefox

Post by Piotr Koba » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:45 pm

Hi everybody,
I have a problem with viewing pics in the Catalogue because of Firefox. Actually, pics just don't show for me - only on Firefox. It looks like in the attachment. On IE pics work. I'm asking because I have no idea, and maybe had similar problem and solved it.

Thanks in Advance
Attachments
CRC.jpg
Cheers
Piotr

User avatar
Piotr Koba
CRC contributor
Posts: 480
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Piotr Koba » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:46 pm

peterK wrote:Hi everybody,
I have a problem with viewing pics in the Catalogue because of Firefox. Actually, pics just don't show for me - only on Firefox. It looks like in the attachment. On IE pics work. I'm asking because I have no idea, and maybe had similar problem and solved it.

Thanks in Advance
P.S. Oh, version of FF is 3.5.5.
Cheers
Piotr

User avatar
Juan Artigas
Administrator
Posts: 1434
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 7:37 pm
Location: San Luis Potosi, México
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Juan Artigas » Mon Nov 23, 2009 11:49 pm

Peter,

This is apparently not related to Firefox, I use Firefox as a basic explorer and some other people I know too without any problem. Let me do a little research into this and be back to you.
Juan Miguel Artigas
Editor

The Cichlid Room Companion
http://www.cichlidae.info

User avatar
Marko Lenac
Posts: 581
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2005 5:15 pm
Location: Rijeka - Croatia - Europe
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Marko Lenac » Tue Nov 24, 2009 1:32 am

try to see if cichlidae is listed in your

tools---options---content----load images automatically---exceptions
Image

User avatar
Piotr Koba
CRC contributor
Posts: 480
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Piotr Koba » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:25 am

Juan Artigas wrote:Peter,

This is apparently not related to Firefox, I use Firefox as a basic explorer and some other people I know too without any problem. Let me do a little research into this and be back to you.
Ok, I'm waiting Juan.
Marko Lenac wrote:try to see if cichlidae is listed in your

tools---options---content----load images automatically---exceptions
Yep, I tried everything from Mozilla's Help, but nothing worked.
Cheers
Piotr

User avatar
Philippe Burnel
CichlidRoom Expert
Posts: 1113
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2003 5:54 am
Location: France/ Normandy
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Philippe Burnel » Tue Nov 24, 2009 5:28 am

That's strange. I use firefox withou any problem.

Philippe

User avatar
Lisachromis
Administrator
Posts: 2870
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Lisachromis » Tue Nov 24, 2009 9:02 am

Marko Lenac wrote:try to see if cichlidae is listed in your

tools---options---content----load images automatically---exceptions
Click on Tools, Options, Content, and make sure that Load Images is checked, and "for the originating web site only" is unchecked.

User avatar
Piotr Koba
CRC contributor
Posts: 480
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2006 10:23 am
Location: Poland

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Piotr Koba » Tue Nov 24, 2009 11:19 am

Lisachromis wrote:Click on Tools, Options, Content, and make sure that Load Images is checked, and "for the originating web site only" is unchecked.
First one is checked, but I can't find the second one :?
Cheers
Piotr

User avatar
Lisachromis
Administrator
Posts: 2870
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Lisachromis » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:58 pm

Maybe was for a different version. I'll check further.

User avatar
Lisachromis
Administrator
Posts: 2870
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2003 9:11 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Re: Problem with Firefox

Post by Lisachromis » Tue Nov 24, 2009 2:59 pm

Do you have the ad blocker on?

Post Reply

Return to “Technical Issues and Problems”