Cichlid Room Companion

This site

介紹

作者 Juan Miguel Artigas Azas
最後更新情形 23- 3月-2011
Juan Miguel Artigas Azas, 2010

翻譯員: Heng Kuang Liao (09-12月-2012)

我希望本網可以幫你學習這群被歸類在Cichlidae科(慈鯛科)的迷人淡水魚的種種並能喜愛他們,本網站就是本著這個目的而創建的,當然我並非想藉這個網站而致富,我這麼做是因為我熱愛生命、動物和魚兒,特別是慈鯛,而這網站就是對大自然和這些生物的獻禮。

我了解有成千上萬的網站是因為一些重要的事物而設立,如政治、科學、醫藥、生態學、歷史還有許多與日俱增的其他主題,但我想不論主題看來多瑣碎,都是值得正視和全心關注的。當然我想讓這個網站成為網路中最好的網站(我很自豪地告訴你這件事),雖然經營到這個目標並非總在我能力所及的範圍內,因為我還有工作、家庭,也還有很多包括我自己的研究在內的其他興趣需要去維持。

這個網站是以英文來創建的,但這並非我的母語,只是我想讓資訊盡可能讓最多人所用,而英文可能是世界上最被廣泛理解的語言。另一個重要的理由是大部分的網頁貢獻者是說英文的,用英文建構網頁時他們的文章和著作就不用再翻譯,我的想法是英文會越來越被廣泛使用,所以基於這個理由我決定以這個方式進行

當然如果僅是靠我的知識和經驗這個網站是不可能建立,這個網站的價值是他濃縮了慈鯛各個領域的許多頂尖專家的知識的這個事實,這些令人印象深刻的知識量是我必須加上去的!讓我告訴你到目前為止我有不少世界上當代頂尖慈鯛專家的貢獻,告訴我們有關他們在著整個慈鯛科的知識的專長,我很高興我能得到他們的允許來公開他們的工作成果,非常感謝他們。

我總是努力在維持網站的品質,文件在此發表時必須符合這個目標,至少我的意見是如此。你可能在這裡所能找到的文件中發現不同的觀點,但這些都是有效的觀點且能在這些主題的呈現中幫你發展出健全的知識。這個網站能給你從基礎的慈鯛資訊乃至於紮實的研究與分類文獻

截至目前為止(97年11月),本網已經非常大、我估計過如果你要列印本網文件的話將會用掉超過900張信紙,而這仍只是開始。本頁仍相當新,這裡所涵蓋的內容僅有眾多慈鯛主題的一部分。就我了解到本網是個人生計畫,且永遠不會完成,我會盡我所能的帶領這個計畫持續下去,並每周增加優質文件到網站中

在本網中的新資訊是藉由電子告示牌發表的,即慈鯛線上。閱讀簡短摘要(抑或完整的文稿)可能會幫你決定你是否要連結過去,除此之外,慈鯛線上所發布的訊息有些是在本網看不到的,包含每月交易電子郵件,這可以幫你做慈鯛魚種的交換,以及在網路世界的任何地方所能找到的文稿。

本網最新的子版包括雜誌,它有著不斷增加圖量的優質文章,涵蓋各種慈鯛相關主題,文章是由全球頂尖專家所撰寫。而書架則包含慈鯛書籍和其所涵蓋的主題做簡短而衷肯的評論,與該書相關的可用資訊。慈鯛新聞雜誌的索引和慈鯛年鑑,這兩個目前已發行全世界的最佳慈鯛指引刊物,也可在此找到。俱樂部子版,則是列出全球慈鯛組織,並包含其洽詢資訊和其網站連結(如果有的話),亦一併呈現。訪談則能在此發現貢獻增長慈鯛知識的人們,所以你可以從而得知這些了不起的人。

繁殖缸則是令我興奮的另一個子版,這裡有全球各地的魚迷已經繁殖過的慈鯛繁殖缸實際狀況描述,這是真正的資訊礦藏! 我還有保留在魚室聊天室中的會談抄錄本,大部份的會談都真正的專家與會主持。以解析度為1024x768的優美慈鯛影像的螢幕桌布則是本網站提供的另一個用途。

然而本頁最有雄心壯志的子版,莫過於慈鯛畫廊,這是我最終打算去呈現出世界上每個慈鯛屬的分類資訊,包括每個魚種的圖示與資訊,這個計畫不管花多少年都要去完成

除了這些子版之外,如果時間允許的話我會創建更多子版,疾病版和棲地畫廊會列為優先名單,子版的創建會好好基於使用者的建議來進行,評論是推動本頁齒輪的潤滑油。

我希望本網頁能成為資訊來源,這是我開始養殖慈鯛的當時所欠缺,當藉此你學習和認識到慈鯛這個偉大自然界給我們的禮物時,那這目標也就可以實現了,樂在其中吧!

Juan Miguel Artigas Azas, nov-97.

引語:

Artigas Azas, Juan Miguel. (十二月 08, 2012). "介紹". Cichlid Room Companion. 檢索 十月 19, 2019, 來自: https://cichlidae.com/site_doc.php?id=223&lang=zh.

Cichlid Room Companion

This site

Introduction to the Cichlid Room Companion (nov-1997)

By Juan Miguel Artigas Azas
Last updated on 23-Mar-2011
Juan Miguel Artigas Azas, 2010

I hope this site will help you to learn about and to love the fascinating group of freshwater fishes that make up the family Cichlidae. With this aim in mind, this site has been created. Of course I do not pretend to get rich with this page, I do it because I love life, animals, and fish, Cichlids in particular, and this is a tribute to nature and to them.

I understand thousands of sites are created about important matters such as politics, science, medicine, ecology, history, and a myriad of other day to day topics, but I thought that regardless of how trivial the topic may seem, it deserves serious and full attention. Of course I would like to make this site the best on the Internet (I am not humble to tell you this), although managing this goal will not always be within my reach as I have a job and a family to take care of, as well as several other interests including my own research.

This site was created in English which is not my native language because I want the information it contains to be accessible to the largest number of people possible, and English is probably the most widely understood language in the world. Another very important reason is the fact that most of the contributors to this page speak English, and their articles and writings would otherwise have to be translated. It is my belief that as time passes English could be even more widely spoken, so for this reason I decided this was the way to go.

Of course this site wouldn't be possible if I were to just write about my own knowledge and experience. The value of this site is the fact that it concentrates the knowledge of many top specialists in several areas of Cichlidae. An impressive amount of knowledge I should add! Let me tell you that so far I have contributions by many of the top contemporary cichlid experts in the world, telling us about their specialty in the vast world of Cichlidae knowledge. I am very happy I have been able to obtain their permission to publish their work, and I am very much indebted to them.

One common denominator I will always strive for with this site is quality. Documents published here comply with this goal, at least in my opinion. You may find different points of view in several documents found here, but they all have valid points and all will help you develop a sound knowledge on the topics presented This site will take you from fairly basic Cichlid information to a solid reference for research and taxonomy.

As of today (Nov-97), this site has become very large and I have calculated that if you wanted to print it all on paper it will cover over 900 letter size pages, and it is still just beginning. This page is still pretty new and just a fraction of the many cichlid topics are covered here. This site is a life project as I understand it, and may never be complete. I will try to carry on with this project for as long as I can, adding weekly quality documents to it.

New information on this site is made public by means of an electronic bulletin, Cichlidae Online. Reading a short abstract (or even the whole contribution) may help you decide if you want to link to it or not. In addition, Cichlidae online distributes information that is not always available on this site including a monthly trading e-mail document which helps with the interchange of cichlidae species, as well as contributions that are found elsewhere on the Internet.

Current sections for this site include a magazine with an ever increasing number of illustrated quality articles covering all topics relating to cichlids. These articles are written by top specialists all around the globe. A bookshelf includes a brief neutral review of cichlid books and the topics they cover, with information about the availability of the book when pertinent. The indexes of Cichlid News Magazine and The Cichlid Yearbooks, two of the finest cichlidae oriented publications that have ever been published worldwide, are also found here. A Interviews with people that have contributed to the increase of cichlid knowledge are also found on this site, so you can get to know about these amazing people.

Descriptions of actual breeding tank conditions where cichlids have been bred by hobbyists around the world is another section of this page I am very excited about, this is a real mine of information! I also have transcriptions of meetings held on the Fishroom chat facility on the Internet, and most of those meetings have been chaired with a presentation by real experts. Nice cichlid images with a resolution of 1024x768 for screen wallpaper use is another offering of this site.

The most ambitious section of this page however, is the Cichlid Gallery, with which I eventually intend to present taxonomic information on every genera of cichlids in the world, including illustrations and information about every species. This project however will take years to be completed.

In addition to these sections, more will be created as time allows, with diseases and a habitat gallery being high on the list. Sections will be created as well based on the suggestions of users, comments which are the oil lubricating the gears that move this page.

I hope this page can be the information resource that I lacked when I started keeping cichlids, and that it's objective can be fulfilled by your learning and awareness of the magnificent gift nature has given us with cichlids, enjoy!.

Juan Miguel Artigas Azas, nov-97.

Citation:

Artigas Azas, Juan Miguel. (December 08, 2012). "Introduction to the Cichlid Room Companion (nov-1997)". Cichlid Room Companion. Retrieved on March 23, 2017, from: http://www.cichlidae.com/site_doc.php?id=223.